Fanfare for Librarians

Currently on my wishlist:

with 4 comments

1. Hanneli’s amazing Vika Gazinskaya hat:

2. A CLU cape (one can never plan ahead too early, after all):

OR, a nice shaggy/furry number:

3. Henrik Vibskov topstich socks in lovely girly pastels, a nice contrast against my already-semi-planned summer wardrobe of safari-style shorts paired with pale brogues:

4. SLIGHTLY BRONZED LEGS. I’m not a natural tanner, not in the slightest, but I need to take the winter chill off my legs and plan to do so subtly, and in advance of spring’s inevitable shortening of skirts!

5. New things to do with my hair. Awkward length, awkward texture, and awkward fringe. I alternate between a low knot/bun and a down do (unflattering at this length!), what’s a girl to do?!

I could go on and on, my mind wanders endlessly when all else occupying it is work deadlines, but I shall stop right there. Finito. Looking for something nice to persue of a Sunday evening? Try A Novidade, one of my new favourite blogs to read written by the very pretty Robbin, Emily Zak’s interesting Vogue blog entry about the position of language within the fashion world (and proof, if proof were needed, that learning a language is never simply an academic affair, and can open many a door in the world!) or Elenita.no, the lovely Norwegian blogger, not long back from a gorgeous tropical holiday and dressed as beautifully as ever!

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

March 14, 2010 at 19:09

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the cape, and that hat is very interesting! Thanks so much for commenting on my blog!

    S. Bernstein

    March 14, 2010 at 21:52

  2. see, i’m hoping eventually our coats will be so covered in hair theyll just look like sweet fur peacoats? actually thats kinda gross.

    Rachel

    March 15, 2010 at 00:21

  3. the first picture is awesome i love he hat.

    yaya

    March 15, 2010 at 11:42

  4. Anna Margrete

    March 15, 2010 at 15:59


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

