Fanfare for Librarians

Style struggles?

leave a comment »

I have two major fashion foes with this new season: pastel and crops.

Pastel colours are all well and good when they’re nude, or a wistful and gauzy pale grey (mmmmm). But mint green gives me an antiseptic edge, lilac brings out my little tomato red cheeks, and pink is a no-no for similar reasons. Not my complexion’s forte, and I think it would be safe to say many more of you out there feel the same, no? However, pastel shoes are a whole different ball game – soft pastel shades at the bottom of my legs are far enough away from my face to prevent unflattering comparisons and when they look as edible as Topshop’s Unique collection’s offerings (soon to make their way onto shelves), who could possibly refuse?


Photos taken from Topshop’s blog

Statement pieces and a half. I am so looking forward to stepping out of winter boots and wellies (trudge trudge) and into some footwear that actively adds to an ensemble, rather than enveloping all stylistic efforts in a little package that screams ‘PRACTICAL CLOTHING ALERT!’

As for the aforementioned cropped tops, more on that tomorrow once I’m done hacking to pieces a little old lilac number.

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

February 3, 2010 at 20:43

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

