Fanfare for Librarians

Me me me!

with 4 comments

Ceramic delights galore by Jade Gallup at me me me! A few years ago I indulged in a pair of these babies:

But even more lovelies have appeared since my first foray into ceramic adornments, and they’re all of a rather chilling persuasion, niiiiiiice!:

Can you imagine (YES I bet you can) a couple of those skulls pinned on a plain tee?! Fantastic. Or a super straight row of Mary figurine brooches pinned on across a shoulder of a t-shirt like epaulettes, spooky! I’ve always found Catholic idolatry just a little bit freaky freaky. Anyway, me me me bits and pieces are like a lesson in pastels for the goths of the world. I am super keen to shake up my very classic wardrobe choices and what better way than some creepy skull and dolly arm accessories?

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

February 19, 2010 at 11:38

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just been scrolling through your blog……
    1.This ceramic jewerly is adorable,and creepy.So good.
    2.Only a couple of days ago I was in London at the V & A,and I saw Abbie Shaws work on display.It really was wonderful.
    3.The other day I watched Raymond Blanc make that desert,and sat in awe.It was so cool,and looked incredibly tasty.Plus I love his frenchness,and how he kept saying “voila!” ^^

    Also just want to say thank you for commenting,with advice about the baggy trousers.
    Sofie
    onetoomanywishes.blogspot.com

    sofie

    February 19, 2010 at 20:05

  2. Nice blog! Och takk för kommentaren! Så trevligt att få en norsk! Jag älskar Norge och människorna där:)

    En av mina bästa vänner är från Norge och jag älskar att åka skidor i Norge!:)

    http://www.therickardnilsson.com
    http://www.metrobloggen.se/therickardnilsson

    therickardnilsson

    February 19, 2010 at 21:20

  3. I love the skulls! Pin loads on to a t shirt, would look awesome! My friend’s just made a vase with ceramic casts of Barbie’s bottoms on it, it’s a bit good…

    re eyebrows: SO go to Benefit! They organising for me to get my brows tinted too, so that might be good for you if you’re fair! They look so much tidier, I don’t know why I’ve never waxed them before, I’m a convert 🙂

    iliketweet

    x

    Clare

    February 20, 2010 at 12:13

    • i knooooow! at £20 a pop i don’t see my skull-ish dream coming to fruition any time soon, but i can dream! i can also buy fabric pens…

      fanfareforlibrarians

      February 20, 2010 at 15:40


Leave a Reply

