Fanfare for Librarians

Miu miu/mew mew!

with 8 comments

Everyone has seen Miu Miu latest offerings already, and so I offer up nothing new but to point at them and make cooing noises (accompanied by a photo of my own pretty little pussy cat, I’M SORRY I COULDN’T HELP MYSELF). However, were I to adorn myself head to foot in delightful little cats, not only would I get nowhere fast (I’d be faaaaar too busy noticing and re-noticing their tiny, sweet little faces and paws…), but I think I’d look like an overgrown 6-year old. Not a problem often experienced by lovely, lanky models, but definitely a hurdle I can see myself banging into with great force.

Anyway, as much as I love my kitten friends and Miu Miu’s take on them, I’m much preferring the exotic side of this season.

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

February 25, 2010 at 20:49

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The thought of you laughing at yourself while covered in tiny mewing kittens made me actually laugh. I love the Miu Miu but I do also like cats… My cats are silly, they wouldn’t stay put if I made them sit on my shoulders like shoulder pads…

    Thank you for the comments on my blog, they make me genuinely happy 🙂

    iliketweet.blogspot

    x

    Clare

    February 25, 2010 at 21:47

  2. AWWWW CAT! I wish I had a cat.

    Amy

    February 25, 2010 at 22:39

  3. Haha, that’s funny I thought the exact same thing about looking like I did when I was 6 if I were in this dress!! I like your blog, and I’m jealous you’re in Edinburgh – I love it there! Please go wander the red door gallery for me.

    Rachel, Australia

    February 25, 2010 at 22:51

    • aha, the red door gallery, i pop in there all the time! it’s disastrous for my finances but the best little place to find all sorts of lovely things! you know they have a website and online shop now?

      fanfareforlibrarians

      February 26, 2010 at 10:01

  4. Ha, we’re in the same boat – I adooooored the animal prints but I just can’t see myself looking like an adult in them…

    x

    hannahlizabeth

    February 26, 2010 at 00:31

  5. That collection just blew me away and I am OBSESSED with the platforms with the bird print and crystals. Totally obsessed..

    pink horrorshow

    February 26, 2010 at 02:03

  6. such a nice print! would be a great lining too

    mat ahoy

    February 27, 2010 at 18:05

    • true true true! i hadn’t though of that, but it’d actually be a far better use, come to think of it.

      fanfareforlibrarians

      February 27, 2010 at 18:22


Leave a Reply

