Fanfare for Librarians

Mark Fast A/W2010

with one comment

I’m a firm believer in what my mum always taught me: If you’ve nothing nice to say, don’t say anything at all. However, I feel compelled to mention something plaguing my mind, and that is Mark Fast’s A/W2010 show, recently capturing headlines due to his use of larger models. I applaud his sentiment wholeheartedly – if I had the power I’d banish some of the most sickly looking rake-like things from fashion shows immediately and replace them with healthy happy ladies of all ages! But his use of the models in question (ladies with beautiful assets, I might add, boobs like that would have me grinning ear to ear everyday!) was so poorly executed that I feel that the whole venture may have failed:

Unflattering choices that would do nobody any favours, I fear. Such a disappointment!
However, his collection did contain this caped creation:

Deeeeeelectable!

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

February 26, 2010 at 11:55

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jeg er helt enig! Jeg digger at han bruker “store” modeller, men de kunne jo fått klær i riktig størrelse..

    Sv: Bergensk syns jeg egentlig er ganske irriterende, hehe.. Men ja, det er jo absolutt mer spennende enn vanlig bokmål:)

    God helg!

    Tone

    February 26, 2010 at 12:39


Leave a Reply

