Fanfare for Librarians

The big squeeeeze

with 3 comments

I’m going a little bit bodysuit mad just now, goodness knows why, and recent discoveries have only furthered this obsession until all I seem to be able to think about are semi-indecent, skin tight, figure hugging, glorified swimsuits.

Sass & Bide and ASOS:

And ever since I saw Susie looking this good:

I would consider this Topshop Unique baby, yes, it’s a swimsuit, but it works!:

Not to mention the new mighty monarchs of bodysuits, moving on from tights and I CAN ONLY HOPE towards a full collection a season very soon, Bebaroque:

Oh, and reserving the best and most beautiful until last:

JUST HOW BEAUTIFUL IS THATTTTTTT, VERY VERY VERY.
To conclude: I need a lovely bodysuit, sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon. Tucked under some loose manly-cut trousers, I’m basically incapable of typing when I think about it, disproportionate reaction or what.

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

February 27, 2010 at 18:19

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. this is so lovely! bodysuit is a great way to look stylish if its tucked under pants like you said! this makes me want to go hunt for one too!
    btw, thanks for stopping by my blog, i love yours too 🙂

    xxjess

    StuddedLilly

    February 28, 2010 at 00:53

  2. Yes! I must admit, I’ve been feeling the bodysuit lust too, although I don’t always feel very comfortable in tight fitting clothes. I’m quite slim, but not toned at all! I think all my rolls would be a bit too much for everyone, haha.
    Have you seen the Mary Katrantzou for Topshop one? It’s so SO beautiful.
    http://www.topshop.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?beginIndex=0&viewAllFlag=&catalogId=19551&storeId=12556&categoryId=199087&parent_category_rn=175985&productId=1602738&langId=-1
    A lot of that collection has sold out already. The dress I was tempted to buy is gone 😦
    Anyway, loving the bebaroque body suit. That beadwork is insane! I have a few things from bebaroque actually. I have the white geisha tights, which are my ultimate favourite, and then also the seamed stockings and little sailor socks. So cute! Their prices seem to be getting higher now though, so I don’t think I’ll be able to buy anymore from them. Sad times!

    Clare

    February 28, 2010 at 11:37

  3. That beaded body is so lovely! I have not worn a body since I was little, but I love a super tucked in tidy look, so I may well have to invest! I just can’t help feeling a bit like I’m in a baby grow though!!

    Harriet

    February 28, 2010 at 17:46


Leave a Reply

