Fanfare for Librarians

Bumper edition

with 4 comments

On a topic close to my heart recently: to taupe, or not-to-taupe? Are you afraid of the big bad brown shade? I think I am. Danish magazine Costume are the latest I’ve seen to be banging on about it, but what if browny shades just aren’t very you? They’re not very me, that I can tell you.

Until then, I’m opting instead for a light-tan, slightly-camel-ish, slightly matte gold. It’s the best you’ll get from me:

(Wow, my hand looks a bit crippled at that angle, and my thumb too! Something extremely odd going on with this picture…) In other beauty-related news, today sees the release of Les Trompe L’Oeils de Chanel in Selfridges in London! False tattoos for all and sundry! £49 for 55 tattoos. Time for a transfer of funds, non? (Ho ho ho…)

I’m not sure I’d take them to the off-duty model level, instead rocking a 5-year-old-discovering-temporary-tattoo look, but they have super potential. I’m off now to a friend’s for dinner, the weekend begins! Hurrah!

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

March 4, 2010 at 18:34

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the Chanel colour! I can’t quite see yours but I’m sure it’s nice 🙂
    I’ve been wearing a colour by Chi Chi called “high heeled housewife” that’s kind of taupe-ish for years now. This guy used to pay me out saying “you’ve got skin coloured nails!!?” haha.

    Rachel, Australia

    March 5, 2010 at 04:59

  2. i love the color! i think it would be great to go with outfit since its neutral 🙂

    xxjess

    StuddedLilly

    March 5, 2010 at 08:43

  3. You can choose from thousands of trendy, fashionable temporary tattoos from the world’s largest manufacturer, Tattoo Manufacturing:

    http://www.tattoosales.com

    We guarantee your satisfaction, the lowest price, the product is FDA & CPSC compliant and we have the fastest turnaround time. In fact, many of the other online vendors buy from us – so come to the source.

    Why pay for Chanel?

    Amber

    March 5, 2010 at 16:22

  4. Love that nailpolish!!

    Marit

    March 5, 2010 at 18:24


Leave a Reply

