Fanfare for Librarians

VIBSKOV, I LOVE YOU

with 7 comments

Wonderful, avant-garde fashion man Henrik Vibskov (who I mentioned in passing the other day is too good to pass over. Prepare for a Friday afternoon bombardment of his fantastic creations, any of which I would gladly accept into my wardrobe.

These are both fantastic, but the trousers particularly grip me, excellent fabric, excellent fit (I’m addicted to this style of cut ever since I purchased my more subtle Uniqlo Pegtop long trousers, now I need something extravagant…):

To be honest I’m mulling over these woolly pants as I type, how good would these be teamed with something lovely and simple (and some thick tights for warmth!) and as part of an everyday ensemble?:

AMAAAAAZING substitute for an everyday woolly knit:

Nice smoky effect on the upper frame!:

Vibskov’s also got some lovely clear-rimmed sunglasses, but personally I’m out after some clear-rimmed ordinary specs (at a slightly more reasonable price, it must be said) for having my prescription spectacles (sexy) loaded up with. Has anybody seen any of late? Anything more square than circular would be welcome (my little funny round head doesn’t need any accentuating!)

Anyway, here is a good little video I came across of a recent show:

And here is a nice little Canvas article about his latest collection with some nice Copenhagen Fashion Week shots included.

Henrik Vibskov: I salute you.

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

March 5, 2010 at 16:03

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m with you on those trousers! I love that sort of cut, and the fabric is wonderful! I love checked fabric at the moment. The fastening is so unusual as well!
    I also must agree on the pants… although I’m not quite sure why?! They should be ever so wrong, but I can definitely imagine them with a grey slouchy t-shirt (or even add more knits with a slouchy jumper??) and yes, thick wooly tights and ankle boots are a must. They would look quite cute actually!
    I’m a big fan of Henrik Vibskov…

    Clare

    March 5, 2010 at 16:25

  2. Sv: Ja, vi skriver bacheloroppgave for Norwegian fashion Institue så vi må kartlegge muligheten for norske merker i England =)

    stylebym

    March 5, 2010 at 18:09

  3. Oh my god, I want to wander round my house all day in those knitted pants, the knitted bra from my blog and the sunglasses. I would be SO awesome!

    Love Henrik Vibskov, he is magnificent.

    iliketweet.blogspot

    x

    Clare

    March 5, 2010 at 19:48

  4. i think in that first image looks great

    smile

    March 6, 2010 at 06:23

  5. sv: takk 🙂

    den lille motespire

    March 6, 2010 at 14:51

  6. vibskov ticks all the boxes for me, his menswear is just as good. i would so love that fade jumper and i think id want to wear it every day!

    mat ahoy

    March 6, 2010 at 16:50


Leave a Reply

