Fanfare for Librarians

Dressius Maximus

with 8 comments

The maxi dress is back in (even Vogue and Dries Van Noten think so, ho ho) and I want to make my first foray into lengths and layers of fabric. You see, I’ve always shied away from long dresses, believing they’ll make me look short and just not quite as good as all the gangly model-types out there. However! I think it’s time I stopped being a boring self-doubter and just got on with it. Your thoughts? Fans? Opposers of lengthy issues?

In the meantime, look at this baby!

Note: the above words can be slightly re-arranged to say “in this, I’d look like a big baby”, which is FACT, but who cares! I think it’s superb.

This nice little ringed number is also crying out for a good home:

Miaow! Speaking of miaow, I’m being a big sartorial bore and simply wearing my favourite cat-adorned old t-shirt for a lazy day at home watching episodes of Louis Theroux, pretending that I’ll get around to writing some more of my dissertation at one point today and eating almond macaroons:

Have a good weekend, all and sundry!

UPDATE: I forgot to add that I’ve added a lot of my favourite blogs to the right, and would recommend them for your reading pleasure wholeheartedly! I’m going to write a post about some of my favourites soon, it only seems fair when I enjoy them so much, so keep your eyes peeled.

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

March 6, 2010 at 16:31

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. where is that jumpsuit from it’s incredible!

    hannahlizabeth

    March 6, 2010 at 17:19

    • stunning, isn’t it!! Henrik Vibskov’s online store has it in the sale, and a couple of other sites too.

      fanfareforlibrarians

      March 6, 2010 at 17:36

  2. Oh my goodness, I adore louis theroux! He is just wonderful… I can’t stop watching episodes of weird weekends! He is so funny in the way he gets involved in the documentarys.
    Also, that t-shirt is brilliant. I love the funny little masks on that cats.
    Clare x

    Clare

    March 6, 2010 at 18:01

  3. loving that jumpsuit! I’ll never get tired of florals!

    http://www.annamargrete.wordpress.com

    Anna Margrete

    March 6, 2010 at 18:37

  4. The ring is great! Was about to buy it yesterday… still thinking about it!

    http://www.theworldslast.blogspot.com/

    Anonymy

    March 7, 2010 at 00:42

  5. I was watching a Seinfeld re-run late last night and Elaine was wearing a jumpsuit exactly like that. I never thought I would covet an outfit from Seinfeld, but there you go.

    Amy xx

    http://dressesandsnacks.typepad.com/

    Amy Alexandra

    March 7, 2010 at 06:40

  6. maxi dresses look wierd on me- i’m too lanky haha.
    and i love that ring!
    xxx

    molly taylor

    March 7, 2010 at 10:50

    • i am not at all lanky (more’s the pity!) so i’m hoping i shan’t simply be swamped by the whole look! time will tell…

      fanfareforlibrarians

      March 7, 2010 at 12:08


Leave a Reply

