Fanfare for Librarians

Plain Jane

with 3 comments

Today is an assignment hand-in day, and only sixteen more days to complete my dissertation, so I shall have my nose to the grindstone this evening. With deadlines and lack of wardrobe creativity in mind, I’m just wearing my Topshop Boutique cashmere tank top and a cosy jumper from Scottish-based Oddities Streetwear, who fuse local artists, Scottish landscapes and urban environments with super results:

Some of my favourites from their current line include:


(Lovely bear print from Lizzy Stewart!)

In other news, I’ve been in touch with some lovely people at Motedronningen (the company behind the two jackets that I posted about yesterday and that you seemed to love from the feedback I got about them) and they have told me that they will happily post outside of Scandinavia, should any of you fancy placing an order! I am still swithering whether I should be investing in outerwear at this time of year, with so many tempting spring things most likely about to appear, but that shearling parka and the black furry number are so charming! I will continue to mull it over and hope nothing sells out in the meantime, I think.

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

March 9, 2010 at 15:20

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i love that jumper of yours! topshop = lush.
    i’ll have to take a look, it looks very individual…
    xxx

    molly taylor

    March 9, 2010 at 17:58

  2. animal sweaters are the best! brett mackenzie from flight of the conchords would love this..

    hannahlizabeth

    March 9, 2010 at 19:31


Leave a Reply

