Fanfare for Librarians

I Heart Norwegian Wood!

with 8 comments

I Heart Norwegian Wood. Or should I say, I heart I Heart Norwegian Wood, the lovely Angie’s Etsy shop. A well-known name in blogging circles, and for very good reason, Angie’s items somehow end up everywhere, and it’s easy to see why. I got in touch with the lovely lady herself to find out more about some new bits and pieces to come from her, and incidentally and verrrrrrrry excitingly I found out that a full new autumn/winter collection is being shot tomorrow too, and should be available around August! Anyway, shall we review thus far? Angie has tackled accessories:

Legwear (I love these knee-patched leggings, love love love, what would they not go with?!):

Tops:

And this gingham delight as seen on Style Bubble, to be in the shop from Monday!

I literally do not think her creative fingers stop moving, ever! Her workload seems massive, and I selfishly can’t resist thinking about adding to it and ordering one of those beautiful feather necklace creations, pronto (I’m limiting myself through necessity, in reality I’d take it all, immediately, joyously)! I’ve all too often embarked on misguided projects involving lovely trimming and fabrics and outlandish designs roaming around my brain and none of them work, ever, and so to see Angie doing it all so well gives me a warm fuzzy feeling, part envy and part pure enjoyment. Roll on Monday, I say!

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

March 13, 2010 at 21:02

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i LOVE her jewelry. I mean love, which is kinda a big deal cos I usually only wear rings…

    hannahlizabeth

    March 13, 2010 at 23:00

  2. Den tightsen var rå! 🙂

    Bladerunning

    March 14, 2010 at 09:38

  3. i love her range but when i see the pieces i can think of no-one but queen michelle from kingdom of style!

    PinkBow

    March 14, 2010 at 10:35

  4. oh, all her pieces are very very desirable. gorgeous, particularly the leggings, i gotta agree with you on that. and loving her take on the fringe/feather necklaces, brilliant.

    adele

    March 14, 2010 at 11:54

  5. Cool,I love the accessories!!!They’re absolutely attractive!!!

    Style Lemonade

    March 14, 2010 at 11:55

  6. I love the accessories,they’re absolutely cool and attractive!

    Style Lemonade

    March 14, 2010 at 11:56

  7. I love the accessories!!!!

    Style Lemonade

    March 14, 2010 at 11:56


Leave a Reply

