Fanfare for Librarians

Tuesday

with 9 comments

The boyfriend trend. I always make an exasperated noise when I hear about boyfriend jeans or t-shirts or whatever you may imagine. Because they’re not really, are they? If a man popped them on he’d look ridiculous. But this is my boyfriend’s t-shirt, and it is gloriously comfortable. A bit big, and a bit khaki, but comfortable nonetheless, and sometimes that is important. I am super wrapped up in my own boring assignment at the mo, which might lead to some poor posting. What keeps me going in times like this, I hear you ask?:

A 20p off coupon for yoghurts! Wahey! Well, that, and browsing Lina Osterman’s Pudel sale collection:

Such monochromatic, clean lines! I long for that sort of tidiness in my clothing whilst my brain is in disarray!

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

March 16, 2010 at 20:34

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yeah it is abit weird the boyfriend thing, ive even seem girlfriend jeans in one shop for men! as if. what happens when i where at XL tshirt and then my gf puts it on? does it make it a boyfriend dress?

    mat ahoy

    March 16, 2010 at 20:41

  2. And i really love this trend,all this boyfriend jeans and jackets,they are so comfy and you always look effortlessly chic,it seems like you just dont think a lot about your outfit but still look great
    p.s.your t-shirt is cool

    Juli

    March 16, 2010 at 22:21

  3. jeg bruker min kjærestes klær hele tiden jeg.. og digger det

    janka polliani

    March 17, 2010 at 08:22

  4. Haha I feel exactly the same way about the boyfriend trend… guys and girls should not be able to share pants!

    hannahlizabeth

    March 17, 2010 at 15:30

  5. Aw, your necklace is so sweet =)
    and i absolutely love that gorgeous first dress. o m g must have!

    p.s. i would never wear my bf’s clothes (they’re boring and he’s a way bigger/taller than i am) and he would never wear mine because i’m super petite! haha

    – Robbin
    http://www.hellocreation.blogspot.com

    Robbin

    March 17, 2010 at 17:16

  6. I love that black shirt dress! Wonder if I could cut myself something like that?

    Amy

    March 17, 2010 at 20:30

    • so good, isn’t it?! perfect and minimal and lovely! though i think only tiny boobs could pull it off, and mine are pretty small but would maybe just slightly be a bit too big to make people look at me like a lost cabaret act looking for her bowler hat…

      fanfareforlibrarians

      March 17, 2010 at 21:08

  7. Klänningen är ju bara… makalös. Liksom. Ja, makalös.

    kajsa

    March 18, 2010 at 10:56


Leave a Reply

