Fanfare for Librarians

It’s the weekend?

with 4 comments

I am well and truly off the radar at the minute with all my work, and am not keeping up with anything, which is annoying because I imagine a lot of trends are being neatly collated in nooks and crannies across the interweb having been suitably digested post-fashion-weeks. Anyway, the only thing I seem to be concerned about is my dissertation-writing survival kit! Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Lip Balm (with SPF, as if I’m getting out of the house enough to make that a worthwhile addition at the moment):

And Simple Soothing Eye Balm, for those creeping eye bags… the other night apparently they were “huge” and “dark” (thanks to my boyfriend for that loving appraisal):

Yes, it’s ridiculous, I’ve become one of those people sitting at a computer until the early hours of the morning, nitpicking grammatical details, surrounded by empty mugs (this is my new favourite tea blend, in case you were wondering) and tubes of hand cream (I know, why always handcream? Typing categorically does not overly dry out hands!) Plus, a piece of this banana loaf every once in a while – I know, “no fat”, misery! The truth of the matter is that I have acne (shock horror, someone who blogs about fashion who isn’t perfect is every conceivable way[!] Believe me, I do think I’m the only one because everyone blogging out there appears to be flawless to a depressing degree, why do you all have to be so lovely?!) and I’m starting some medication on monday which will hopefully sort me out, but for it I need to keep my cholesterol low for the next 6 months, hence me finding my way around cake-eating where possible! Blah blah, too much boring information already. Any tasty meal suggestions for boring low-cholesterol people like me would be much appreciated, ho ho, I’m currently living on salad, salad, walnuts and salad.

Anyway, I do have to admit to taking a break for long enough just to have a little peek at the more detailed lookbook shots for Acne’s autumn/winter 2010 collection:

Cha-ching! Just a little teaser, sorry I don’t have time to post more but if you head to their site you can knock yourself out. Never in my life did I imagine I’d warm to the idea of fake fur, it’s just not very me, but I’m well and truly convinced. Plus, the fur meeting the space-age feel that seems to be constantly floating around Acne HQ is a sensational combination.

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

March 19, 2010 at 19:09

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oooh, nice nails! I have a colour similar to that by Ruby & Millie… I may have to bust it out now. I love that Cocoa Butter stuff. My favourite lip balm at the moment though is by No 7. It’s one of their Protect and Perfect ones I think? It’s really nice anyway.
    I’m in a similar position at the moment with uni work and everything. It’s the fashion show next week so I need to finish up with all of my work in time for the deadline – scary stuff! Somehow, I’m still finding time to keep up with my blog and the blogs I read…? Procrastination at its finest!
    Clare x

    Clare

    March 19, 2010 at 19:39

  2. hand cream eh, bazaar. but i need to go through many tubes of the stuff to, i did use nivea sos until i found a cheaper alt from the pound shop. and i also have very dark circles that nothing seems to get rid of, i use some boots for men stuff, i mean it may not really work but it makes me feel a bit better about it.

    and…..i suffered with ance really badly for years and i still get loads of spots now, thinking about it, it’s been 10 years without really clear skin. depressing.com. the tablets your getting will really work as ive taken stuff in the past from the dr, so were not all perfect it bloggyworld. why do you think i rarely show my face!

    mat ahoy

    March 20, 2010 at 09:57

  3. i use this eye cream too but haven’t tried the lip balm. hope you’re managing to get through all of your workload 🙂

    PinkBow

    March 20, 2010 at 14:43

  4. Love the necklace.. where is it from?

    konsum

    March 20, 2010 at 14:53


Leave a Reply

