Fanfare for Librarians

The oompa factor

with 5 comments

I’ve never had a musical bone in my body, but I’ve had a go at more instruments in my time than I can count. To make up for this vital lack of actual musical skill, everyone’s favourite Swedes Acne came up with the perfect dress for me:


(Pardon my overjoyed face! I do love a nice quality Acne piece but never manage to pull of the “I’m long and lithe and Scandinavian and sultry and I’m going to positively smoulder in this” thing…)

It’s one of the best sales purchases I’ve ever made (I’m usually rubbish at sales, just rubbish, never find anything of worth). Last week we had a German-themed party (don’t ask, my boyfriend decided the theme…) and this is what I wore, I at least felt it had the “oompa-oompa-Bavaria” thing going on (One guest even hand made and brought kaiserspätzle, delicious!) Anyway, priority for me is being able to wear this with bare legs come spring/summer – making my pale Scottish pins presentable is going to be on my list of priorities as soon as I hand in this flipping assignment! That and washing my clothes/conditioning my hair/sorting my chipped nail polish/organising a flat somewhere warm and European come summer/actually getting some sleep! The list feels endless. My wardrobe needs a tidy-out. Gah!

Enough of my boring, domestic moaning. I will try and come back with something semi-interesting very soon, but in the meantime have a peek at Christopher Kane commenting on that leather/patent/floral collection that got everyone talking, here The way he creates his characters and background story for a collection is utterly endearing.

Written by fanfareforlibrarians

March 22, 2010 at 17:29

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s cute! I have absolutely no musical skill either, we can lose together…

    tweet tweet tweet

    x

    Clare

    March 22, 2010 at 18:29

  2. love this,easy chic and so comfy

    Juli

    March 22, 2010 at 19:48

  3. Jag är inget acnefan. Fattar inte riktigt grejen alls. Minimalism är väl helt enkelt inte min grej. Men jag diggar det fina trycket på din klänning!

    kajsa

    March 22, 2010 at 19:51

  4. du er så søt jeg smiler når jeg ser på bildene dine

    janka polliani

    March 23, 2010 at 07:50

  5. i actually enjoy all your posting way, very unique.
    don’t quit as well as keep creating considering the fact that it just simply worth to read it.
    impatient to look at much more of your current web content, kind regards 🙂

    KifyIderlyfer

    March 26, 2010 at 00:51


Leave a Reply

